Memory book

This is a memory book i had to write to reflect on my middle school years.

6th Grade
Going into 6th grade I was excited to have a locker to keep my suppies and personal belongings in.I was nervous though that I would forget it.I hate having cubbies so having a locker was way better then a little cubbie.Although I couldn’t open my locker until a month after school started.I was kinda nervous that 8th graders would push me into lockers.Luckily that never happened.There were a lot of fun things we did in 6th grade.I enjoyed timberlee a lot.At timberlee we got to go fishing and hiking.My favorite activity was going canoeing.I almost tipped over,but luckily we didn’t.I also enjoyed Mr.Kvalheim.In his class we would always have fun.I had him for S.S,Reading/Laungage arts and homeroom.My fondest memory definelty has to be the boat regatta.Our team Consited of Zach Wolff,Haley Stanis,Lauren Reease,Casey Paulson,and me.Zach and Haley paddled our boat to a 3rd place finish.We each were awarded 100 money unit money dollars.6th grade was the year you went on a lot of trips.Most of those trips i enjoyed.

“You need your binder for science”
-Mr.Kvalheim

Top 5
1.Mr.Kvalheim
2.Boat Reggatta
3.Timberlee
4.Money unit
5.Auction

7th grade
7th grade was different from 6th grade.Although you didn’t go on so many trips or events it is still fun.It was also easier then 6th grade.We already knew how the school worked and what the teachers would expect out of us.We didn’t do any unique things like you do in 6th Grade. 7th grade had some great teachers.My favorite teacher was Mr.Perez.I was kinda scared going into to class the first day.He had the Repuation as being a mean teacher.After i got to know him a little more i realized he wasn’t that bad.I also liked how we never wrote papers on paper.His class was all electronics.We took tests on the smart clickers and wrote our papers on the computers.This saved alot of paper.Even though there were only 11 kids in our class.I also enjoyed science with Mr.Redders.The dissections were fun and interesting.He would always scare girls by putting worms or crabs on their desk.I had PT in the stage room.It was different because we would never hear the classroom announcements.We also always had to take lunch count to the office.Instead of doing it by computer.Even though 7th Grade wasn’t as memorable as 6th grade,it was still a great year.

Top 5
1.Mr.Perez Class
2.End of the year trip
3.Spanish Class
4.Guided Study
5.PT

My Favorite Quote:

“You guys chew your gum like camels”-Mr.perez

8th grade page

8th grade was a fun year.You get to go to great America,While the 6 and 7th graders have to either go to Kalahari or The brewers game.I went to the
Brewers game.I had some awesome teachers in 8th grade.One of my favorite teacher was Mr.Martina.He always made me laugh.I looked forward to 9/10 all day.Our class was hilarious with Quinton.I also liked guided study with Mrs.Breunig.She was nice and helpful.I also liked how she let us use our Ipods to listen to music.I also went to movies with my friends.We went to the hunger games premiere.We were the first people in line at Marcus Eastgate Cinema.It was a pretty good movies.I also went to go see Men In Black 3 and Snow White and the Huntsman.They were kinda good.My Freinds and I plan on going to the midnight premiere of the Dark Knight Rises.It comes out July 20.I can’t Wait.My PT was great this year.We would always be laughing and talking during Dear Day.We almost won the tug a war tournament .Overall 8th grade was the funniest year.The teachers were great and the homework/Projects were pretty easy.

Me and my friends at The Hunger Games premiere.

Some Great teacher Quotes

“Those boys are lazier then 2 dead fish” Mr.Penticoff

“Put your phone away,Grant”-Mr.Martina

The Next Steps
I’m very excited to leave the middle school and go to highschool.At the highschool you can actually pick the classes you want to take.Instead of having classes picked for you.You also get more freedom at the highschool.Your not always moderated like at the middle school.I think the way the teachers teach will be different.You will be older and more respectful.I have some very important goals in highschool.I want to make sure i turn in my hw.I also want to study for tests more.I also want to be very organized.Sometimes i’m organized and sometimes i’m super disorganized.I see myself possibly working on web designing.I could also see myself working with computer/Social media.

About Hammy1227

Hello,I'm a sports blogger.I also like to blog about movies and tech. stuff!
Aside | This entry was posted in School. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

